Who we are

Who we are

.

UECNA, Union Européenne Contre les Nuisances Aériennes, was founded in 1968 by three citizens who suffered from aircraft noise: Maitre Guillot, a lawyer from Paris (Orly – France), André Looten, from Geneva (Switzerland) and Pasteur Kurt Oeser from Frankfurt (Germany).

UECNA is still today the sole umbrella organisation gathering the interest of people overflown by aircraft and suffering from aircraft noise and emissions with members from all over Europe.

UECNA members are national organisations, regional active groups or local residents fighting against the noise of one airport. Aircraft noise and emissions are growing environmental problems of today’s air traffic and mobility. Their major impact on human health is not to be demonstrated anymore : numerous diseases are now definitely associated with such pollution.

Legal recognition

Title

Name

Contact

Country

President Dominique Lazarski dlazarski@uecna.eu France
Secretary Martin Kessel mkessel@uecna.eu Germany
Treasurer Manfred Peter mpeter@uecna.eu Austria
Board member Mike Gerard mgerard@uecna.eu Switzerland
Board member Alain Peri alain.peri16@gmail.com France
Board member Eleftheria Emfietzi temfietzi@gmail.com Greece
Board member Wouter Looman wlooman@xs4all.nl Netherlands

 AUSTRIA

Name of the organisation

Representative

Mail

Phone

ARGE gegen Fluglärm / Consortium against Aircraft Noise
 Manfred Peter arge.bsdialog@gmail.com   +43 679 407 08 27

 BELGIUM

Name of organisation

Representative

Mail

Phone

BALB – Bruxelles Air Libre Brussels  Jürgen Vogelgesang j.vogelgesang@skynet.be  +32 487 741 041

 FRANCE

Name of the organisation

Representative

Mail

Phone

UFCNA – Union Française Contre les Nuisances des Aéronefs Alain Péri alain.peri16@gmail.com +33 607 730 824
 ADERA  Dominique Lazarski dlazarski.uecna@gmail.com  +33 630 826 593
 Elan Savigny Environnement
 ANA – Alerte Nuisances Aériennes  Luc Offenstein  luc-offenstein@wanadoo.fr

GERMANY

Name of organisation

Representative

Mail

Phone

BVF – Bundes Vereinigung gegen Fluglärm Martin Kessel kessel@dfld.de +49 171 952 70 53
DFLD – Deutscher Fluglärmdienst / European Aircraft Services (EANS) Horst Weise weise@dfld.de
BBI – Bündnis der Bürgerinitiativen
Kein Flughafenausbau

 GREECE

Name of organisation

Representative

Mail

Phone

Environmental Harmony

Eirini Pitsigavdaki
Eleftheria Emfietzi
Papangelis Thanasis
temfietzi@gmail.com
apapaggelis@gmail.com
 +30 693 709 84 49

 NETHERLANDS

Name of organisation

Representative

Mail

Phone

Werkgroep Vlieguerkeer Bilmermeer Amsterdam Wouter Looman
Lony Wesseling
wlooman@xs4all.nl
lwesseling@wvb.nu
 +31 6 12 77 84 03
+31 624 205 247
ORS – Bewoners Omgeving Schiphol Matt Poelmans orsoegstgeest@gmail.com +31 620 36 00 60

SWEDEN

Name of organisation

Representative

Mail

Phone

Aktionsgruppen mot Brommaflyget

 SWITZERLAND

Name of organisation

Representative

Mail

Phone

 ARAG – Association des Riverains de l’Aéroport de Genève  Mike Gerard  mike_gerard@bluewin.ch +41 227 827 787
+41 787 100 298
 SBFZ – Schutzverband der Bevölkerung um den Flughafen Zürich

 UNITED KINGDOM

Name of organisation

Representative

Mail

Phone

HACAN – Heathrow Association for the Control of Aircraft Noise John Stewart johnstewart2@btconnect.com +44 7957 385 650

Why join us?

 

  • We need to put our voices together to be heard by the European institutions. Today, the aviation lobby is so powerful that it is very difficult for the people in flight paths to be heard.
  • If you want to participate in larger debates on the future of aviation, UECNA is where you have to belong.
  • We need your support, not just financial, although we also need the finance, but if you have technical knowledge, we may need your help.
  • You may just want to support our actions, without actually working with us and this will also be appreciated.
  • You will take part in the annual general meeting and you may have a possibility to be represented and work at the level of the board of directors if seats are available

How to join us?

 

Should you want to join us, you may contact by email any of the board members or use the contact form . You should specify the details and the aim of your organisation together with a description of your activities.

Your candidacy will be examined by the board of directors and the decision you will be notified to you.

 

You may contact us in the following ways :

  • Telephone :
    • Dominique Lazarski : +33 630 826 593
  • Mail :
    • Dominique Lazarski : dlazarski@uecna.eu
    • Post :
      • Registered address : Rue d’Edimbourg, 26 – 1050 Bruxelles – Belgique
      • Dominique Lazarski : BP 8 – 60112 Milly-sur-Thérain – France

You may use the contact form